Text Size

Photos from the 2018 Annual Dinner

Photos from the Glaucoma Research Foundation Annual Dinner and 40th Anniversary Celebration on April 24, 2018 at the San Francisco War Memorial and Performing Arts Center Green Room.

Thanks to everyone who joined us for this special event! Read about it here »

Nobuko Saito Cleary (Gala Co-Chair Emeritus) arrives to the event

Family members Marty Oster, Elizabeth Lee, and Catalyst Circle member Patricia Lee enjoy the opening cocktail hour

Board members Monica Vetter, PhD and Dennis Singleton catch up before the event begins

Catalyst Circle members Alex Forrester and Marilyn Fenneman stop for a photo during the reception

GRF Ambassadors Sunita Radhakrishnan, MD and Terri Pickering, MD stop and chat during the reception

Former Board member Bruce Spivey, MD, Amanda Spivey, and Board member Robert Stamper, MD enjoy each other’s company during the reception

GRF Founders and Emeritus Board members H. Dunbar Hoskins, Jr., MD and John Hetherington, Jr., MD join Board Chairman Andrew Iwach, MD at the reception

Catalyst Circle members Frank and Paula Schultz join Tim and Sally White at the reception

Sharon Shaw, MD and Glaucoma 360 Advisory Board member Emmett Cunningham, Jr., MD, PhD attend the opening reception

Catalyst Circle member Andrea Epstein and her son Michael Epstein arrive to the event

Mark Brunner, Board member Fred Brinkmann, Cindy Brinkmann, and Wallace Brunner catch up during the reception

Catalyst Circle members Molly and Brett Dick, and Barbara and Robert Voss, make their way into dinner

GRF Director of Operations, Catalina San Agustin, accepts award for 20 years of dedicated service

GRF Director of Communications, Andrew Jackson, accepts award for 15 years of dedicated service

GRF President and CEO Thomas M. Brunner accepts award for 15 years of dedicated service from GRF Executive Director of Development and COO, Nancy Graydon

The Wilmoth family from left to right: Tess, Catherine, Charles, and Christopher take a moment for a photo before dinner begins

Catalyst for a Cure biomarker researcher Andrew Huberman, PhD and Board member and evening presenter Martin B. Wax, MD chat before dinner begins

Former Catalyst for a Cure researcher Nicholas Marsh-Armstrong, PhD and Catalyst Circle member Ted Barr enjoy dinner

GRF volunteer Stephanie Handler and Yvonne Ou, MD stop for a photo during dinner

GRF Board of Directors pictured back row left to right: Charles Wilmoth, Andrew G. Iwach, MD, Martin B. Wax, MD, Monica L. Vetter, PhD, Dennis E. Singleton; front row left to right: Robert L. Stamper, MD, Fred H. Brinkmann, Linda Linck, Thomas M. Brunner, and Mona Zander

Last reviewed on May 22, 2018

Was this helpful? Yes No