Text Size

Annual Dinner Honors Leaders in Glaucoma Philanthropy

More than 75 guests attended the Glaucoma Research Foundation's Annual Dinner at San Francisco's historic Palace Hotel on April 29, 2014.

In addition to Glaucoma Research Foundation's Board of Directors, donors and other volunteers, several Catalyst Awardees were present including Ted Barr, Steven Kirsch, and Frank Stein.

The featured speaker, Catalyst for a Cure Principal Investigator, Vivek J. Srinivasan, PhD, highlighted the remarkable progress of the Glaucoma Research Foundation's Biomarkers Initiative.

Thomas Brunner, Glaucoma Research Foundation President and CEO presented a special recognition to Nobuko Saito Cleary and Dr. Gary Cleary thanking them for their continued leadership as co-chairs of the Glaucoma 360 Annual Gala.

Closing out the evening, David Heller, President of the Greater Geary Merchant's Association, presented Dr. and Mrs. Cleary with letters of recognition from Senator Dianne Feinstein, the California State Senate, the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee and other officials in recognition of their tireless efforts to promote awareness of glaucoma and raise funds to find a cure.

Learn more about the Catalyst for a Cure Biomarkers Initiative...

See more photos from this event…

Last reviewed on October 29, 2017

This article appeared in the September 2014 issue of Gleams.


Was this helpful? Yes No